23 Universities Adopt Jamb’s New Cut-offs Mark

The universities, mostly private, are among
the 168 universities in Nigeria whose cut-
off marks were released in a document
PREMIUM TIMES obtained from JAMB on

The universities that adopted the 120 cut-
off point include:Achievers University,
Adeleke University, Caleb University,
Fountain University, Caritas University,
Novena University, Renaissance University,
Ojiagu-agbani University, Evangel
University, McPherson University, South
Western University, Samuel Adegboyega
University, Wellspring University, Western
Delta University, Wesley University,
Summit University, Edwin Clark University,
Hezekiah University, Kings University,
Arthur Javis University, Crown Hill
University, Clifford University and Coal
City University.

JAMB had on August 22 announced the 120
cut-off peg for universities following a
policy adopted by vice chancellors,
provosts, rectors, admission officers,
registrars and other stakeholders in the
education sector.
Universities were, however, at liberty to
increase their cut-off marks, with majority
doing so.
The new minimum cut-off point for
universities had received lots of flak from
parents, civic right groups, and students.
According to the list of adopted cut-off
marks, the Obafemi Awolowo University,
University of Lagos, University of Benin
and University of Nigeria, pegged their cut-
off point at 200.

Lagos State University according to the list
is the only university that fixed its cut-off
point at 190.

Also, universities such as Bayero
University, Afe Babalola University,
Oduduwa University, Pan – Atlantic
University, Veritas University, Ritman
University, Federal University Wukari,
Federal University Lokoja, Federal
University Ndufu Alike, University of
Ilorin, University of Maiduguri,, University
of Port Harcourt, Nnamdi Azikwe
University, University of Uyo, Usman Dan
Fodio University, Michael Okpara
University of Technology, Abubakar
Tafawa Balewa University, Federal
University of Technology, Owerri, Federal
University of Technology, Niger, Akwa
Ibom State University, Ekiti State
University, Enugu State University, Ondo
State University, Lagos State University,
Osun State University and Ladoke Akintola
University of Technology pegged their cut-
off points at 180.

Many other Nigerian universities pegged
their cut-off points from 120 to 170.


Certified Web designer, Computer/Internet
Enthusiast. I believe in Creativity.
Proudly The CEO Of Primebaze.com.ng
Thomas on EmailThomas on FacebookThomas on InstagramThomas on Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *